Board of Supervisors


Chairman – Heath Wessner
Vice Chairman – Judy Daub
Supervisor – John DeplanqueJohn Deplanque
Solicitor – Elizabeth Magovern
Engineer – Chris Falencki
Code Official – Chris Paff

The Township of Maxatawny is a township of the second class governed by a Board of Supervisors who are elected at large by the qualified voters of the township. The Supervisors, elected for terms of six years, serve both legislative and executive functions. Their powers and responsibilities include:

* Maintaining a Planning Commission.
* Care of roads and bridges by Public Services.
* Maintaining a Municipal Authority.
* Enacting ordinances for building, zoning and the health, safety and welfare of   the residents, enforced by the Codes Officers.

The Board of Supervisors meets on the SECOND Wednesday of each month for all township matters.  The Board of Supervisors does not conduct a meeting on the 1st Wednesday of the month unless an important need arises. Meetings start promptly at 7:30 p.m.


Maxatawny Township Office
127 Quarry Road, Suite 1
Kutztown, PA 19530
Phone: 610-683-6518

Quick Call
Fax: 610-683-3518
Email Us
Hours of Operation:
 - Mon-Thurs 7am-4pm and Fri 7am-11am
Closed 12pm – 1pm for lunch..

GPS: N 40.531635  W -75.735315