Historic Commission


The Historic Commission consists of the following residents of the Township:
Chairman - Brendan Strasser
Vice-Chairman – Carl Peterson
Members – Rob Reynolds, Tory Bieber, Brenda Winkler, Hermann Winkler, Ethan Boyer.
The Historic Commission was established in 2012 and after a period of dormancy, the Commission is now again meeting regularly on the first Monday of every month (no meeting July and September) at 2pm at the Township Office.
The Commission invites all Township Residents who are curious about local history and historic preservation to attend and participate in its meetings

May 2022

April 2022

Mar 2022

Feb 2022

Jan 2022

December 2021

November 2021

October 2021

August 2021

June 2021

May 2021




Maxatawny Township Office
127 Quarry Road, Suite 1
Kutztown, PA 19530
Phone: 610-683-6518

Quick Call
Fax: 610-683-3518
Email Us
Hours of Operation:
 - Mon-Thurs 7am-4pm and Fri 7am-11am
Closed 12pm – 1pm for lunch..

GPS: N 40.531635  W -75.735315